Advisory Board


George R. Boggs, Ph.D.
Superintendent/President Emeritus, Palomar College
President/CEO Emeritus, American Association of Community Colleges

Edward C. Bush, Ph.D.
Cosumnes River College

Rita Cepeda, Ed.D.
San José-Evergreen Community College District

Keith Curry, Ed.D.
CEO & Provost
El Camino College Compton Center

Ned Doffoney, Ed.D.
Chancellor Emeritus
North Orange County Community College District

Margaret Ford Fisher, Ed.D.
Houston Community College – Northeast

Rosemary Gillett-Karam, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director
Morgan State University, Department of Advanced Studies, Leadership, and Policy
Community College Leadership Doctoral Program

Gabriel Gutiérrez, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor of Chicana/o Studies
California State University, Northridge

Shaun R. Harper, Ph.D.
Professor and Director
Center for the Study of Race and Equity in Education
University of Pennsylvania, Graduate School of Education

Samuel D. Museus, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Higher Education and Student Affairs
Indiana University

William E. Piland, Ed.D.
Professor Emeritus of Postsecondary Education
San Diego State University

Victor B. Saenz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Higher Education Administration
The University of Texas at Austin

Ronald Williams, Ph.D.
Vice President Emeritus
The College Board

Eboni Zamani-Gallaher, Ph.D.
Professor, Higher Education/Community College Leadership
Director, Office for Community College Research and Leadership (OCCRL)
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign


James Canady, Ed.D.
Counseling Faculty
Grossmont College

Gary Carrington, PhD
Counseling Faculty
Cuyahoga Community College

Kevin Christian
Senior Program Associate for Diversity, Inclusion and Equity
American Association of Community Colleges

Martha Garcia, Ed.D.
Vice President of Student Services
Imperial Valley College

Amanuel Gebru, Ed.D.
Vice President of Student Support
Moorpark College

Cindi Harris, Ph.D.
English Faculty and Professional Development Coordinator
Grossmont College

Scott Herrin, Ed.D.
Instructor, Health Education
Cuyamaca College

Tina M. King, Ed.D.
Director of SCE Institutional Research
School of Continuing Education - North Orange County CCD

Kim Lowry, Ph.D.
Executive Dean, Student and Enrollment Services
Eastfield College

Eligio Martinez, PhD.
Postdoctoral Research Associate
University of California, San Diego

Luis Perez, Ed.D.
Counseling Faculty and Puente Program Coordinator
San Diego City College

Duane Reid, M.B.A.
Site Director for YearUp Baltimore
Baltimore City Community College

Nesha Savage, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Chair
San Diego City College

Scott Thayer, Ed.D.
Vice President of Student Services
Cuyamaca College

Khalid White, Ed.D.
Ethnic Studies Faculty and Umoja Program Coordinator
San Jose City College